Previous, Current and Next Rank

All Ranks


Level 1


Represented by a single chevron or stripe, this rank is above Private E-1 and is typically attained after completing basic training or through time in service. It’s abbreviated as “PV2.”

People who have reached this:

  • Profile photo of WK
  • Profile photo of CL
  • Profile photo of JasonMow
  • Profile photo of ChrisJof
  • Profile photo of RPGRealm
Level 2


A Specialist (SPC) is a junior enlisted rank, positioned above Private First Class (PFC) and below Corporal (CPL). The rank of Specialist has a pay grade of E-4, similar to that of a Corporal. Specialists hold a unique role in the Army hierarchy.

Level 3


A Corporal is a junior noncommissioned officer (NCO) who ranks directly above a Specialist and below a Sergeant. Holding the pay grade of E-4, Corporals share the same pay level as Specialists but are given leadership roles and responsibilities, often leading a small team or squad of soldiers

Level 4


A sergeant typically serves as a non-commissioned officer (NCO) ranking above a corporal and below a staff sergeant. Sergeants are considered essential to Army operations, acting as the backbone of the military by leading smaller units of soldiers, often in the field.

Level 5

Chief Warrant Officer

A Chief Warrant Officer (CWO) is a rank and position held by individuals who are technical and tactical experts in a specific area. Warrant Officers are highly specialized experts and trainers in their career fields.

Level 6


Lieutenants are crucial in the chain of command, serving as the primary leaders for most of the Army’s operational units and as key elements in the execution of military operations and training.

Ready to start your journey?

Join our community and be part of the Realmers!

Created by and for Gamers © 2024  •  RPGRealm: Your Premier Destination for RPG Gaming News, Reviews, Guides, and Community Insights. Explore the Latest in Role-Playing Games, Connect with Fellow Enthusiasts, and Craft Your Gaming Legacy